So….the glamourous life of working in far-flung locations. Someday I might experience that…in the meantime I tend to spend too much time in airline lounges and taxi cabs.  For now, until I find the glamour, I do try to at least sneak out and enjoy the various places I travel to, even if it is only for fleeting moments.  The lastest of these fleeting moments was the Mercat de Sant Josep de la Boqueria….or just La Boqueria.  Much to the amusement of the colleagues who joined me, I was in food heaven and practically dancing through the aisles.  The meat, the fruit, the veg, the eggs!  It was a feast for all the senses, sight sound smell….the people were fabulous the smells intoxicating and the colours splendid.  Without wittering on too much I walked out with a very expensive piece of Jamon Iberico (from acorn-fed free range pigs), a nice Chorizo Picante, a sack of dried mushrooms and a tin of olive oil.  Now I just need a bit of bread and I am set!

Entering the food temple
Entering the food temple
Jamon, Chorizo, Jamon, Jamon.....drool drool
Jamon, Chorizo, Jamon, Jamon.....drool drool
Food as far as the eye can see....
Food as far as the eye can see....